Reinstated-Almost

The high light of my social calendar has come round again- clapping all nurses, doctors, carers, cleaners, bin men and everyone working to make life more comfortable for the rest of us, with my neighbours. It will be the first time I have conversed with them since last week.

Inside every lady there is a kitchen goddess waiting to make her presence known. I am that lady and the kitchen goddess in me decided that she would make oatcakes today.
The trouble is I really hadn’t thought the whole operation through well enough and so found myself up to my wrists in a mass of sticky oatcake dough with no suitable surface free on which to roll it out or a big enough tin to bake all the oatcakes at once.
Fast forward an hour though and I have 2 containers of rather chubby oatcakes which actually taste rather nice. Another hour and I had managed to clean up the production mess. Note to self, half the ingredients in future.

My walk today via Princes Street at 8am gave me the opportunity to take this photo of East Princes Street Gardens which 4 months on from Underbelly’s decimation of them are still being reinstated.I hope the Town Council have learnt a lesson but I’m not holding my breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.