I See the Sea

The Little Misses were up at the crack of dawn and out on their bikes.
Mr K and I stayed in the comfy warm bed, drinking tea and looking at the sea!
After a healthy holiday breakfast of chocolate cereal we headed over to Grandad's house near Kingsbridge. We stopped at Slapton Sands on the way to look at the waves. It was incredibly windy and they were huge!
Archie had the hump a bit that he had to stay in the car. He does like a frolic in the waves!!
It was lovely to see Grandad by the Sea again. It's been too long as ever! And, bonus, Auntie I was there too, visiting from Telford. 
Mr K had a lovely long chat with his dad and I had a lovely long chat with Auntie I. She told me off for my bad language on Blip (whoops!!!) and nagged me to go to the doctors about my dodgy shoulder. 
It's always good to see the other side of the Little Misses' family - we see so much of my side but not enough of Mr K's. And it doesn't hurt that Grandad lives in such a beautiful part of the country.
After a few of hours we left Grandad and Auntie I to paint the fence and we headed to Dartmouth for fish and chips at the sensational Rockfish. We love it there. And Archie's allowed in, whoop whoop!
Everyone else had normal battered fish and chips but I was good and had grilled hake with garlic butter
And chips! 
Oh my goodness it was tasty!
Then it was back to Marshall for more bike riding and rabbit watching for the Little Misses.
Later on I read my book while Mr K and the Little Misses played Dragon Warriers. They are their father's daughters!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.