Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In and around Hexham

I'm not trying to walk until tomorrow when I lead the Singing Walk from Haltwhistle.

Today I was in Corbridge for a dental hygienist check up. (More cleaning around an awkward tooth required - sigh.) I visited the lovely cook shop there and treated us to a few new mugs for the new kitchen. Then I saw some gorgeous table pads and a matching glass protector. So they are ready for the new table. (Somehow, when you have spent a lot of money on something, a few extra pounds don't seem to matter........)

My new John Lewis card would not work. I spent ages on the phone later while a very nice young man tried to explain it to me and tried to stay patient when I could not understand what he was saying! I can't access my account online either. Nor have they issued me with the store card. If they were nearer I would go in person and wait until someone could help me to understand!!

I went to the tip in Hexham - that is becoming a very regular trip.

I changed tshirts for Mum at EWM and bought one for myself (of course). Then I went to the kitchen showroom. I have now decided on the handles (practical rather than beautiful) and the glass for the wall behind the hob (gorgeous and looks very extravagant) and the taps. Job done.

Home for a rest and a long chat with Margret (next door) who is back from a family visit. It is not long until she goes on a very special holiday to a Stan (or is it two of them?). 

My blip is taken in The Sele in Hexham. There are a few formal flower beds. I liked the way I could look through the new leaves on the trees to the woman on the bench with her patient dogs. It was good of her to wear red today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.