Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Spiraea Arguta

I think I must blip this beautiful shrub every year. I adore it. It is Spriaea Bridal Wreath and the fine stems hold numerous, delicate blossoms that would grace any bride's veil.

It is out at the moment in our garden. I've brought in one small branch and used the light box plus a daylight bulb to show it off.

It was Day 4 of the Walking Festival today and a rest day for me. Much needed.

I did go out this afternoon to replenish our food stocks. I also had a first singing lesson. I've been alarmed at how rusty my voice is since I joined the choir. The teacher is delightful and soon had me singing reasonably tunefully. There is a long way to go, but I'm returning for another lesson next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.