A day in the life

By Shelling

Beesy

I hope you're dying to see how the bees are in their hives along my walk, because it's the only blip I have today. In February, on the 28th, we had a few days of mild weather, enough for the bees to wake up and start to move on the fluster outside the hive. See it here, could you possibly have missed it.

They are very busy now, I couldn't stand around for long because they were a bit nervous by my presence so I got nervous too. This must be one of the busiest months of the season, there are so many flowers now everywhere and more to come. I don't know anything about beekeeping but they seemed healthy to me.

Tomorrow it's Friday -again. I thought we just had one last week, only a couple of days ago. Nature is moving so fast at the moment, I'm trying hard to experience it fully. Still a bit cold in the wind, only 11 degrees today, but we've been promised some warmer weather next week. 
Today we had some rain though, every growing thing really needs that now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.