Bloo Tit Again

Blue tits have nested again in the hole where our old loo cistern overflow used to protrude. It hasn't been easy trying to capture the action while the birds have been sitting. The eggs have hatched now and the parents are back and forth constantly with juicy caterpillars for the brood and removing faecal sacs as they leave the nest. 

I saw my first damselfly of the season today and my first cinnabar moth yesterday. I forgot to mention that I heard the cuckoo by the river yesterday. Ollie and I had a chilly walk at Parndon this afternoon. The swan is still sitting by the little  bridge.. There was fantastic storm light at times and we got caught in two hailstorms.  We had a close encounter with the office fox cubs this morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.