Lightning Tree

Over to see The Folks today. All pretty much OK over there, despite my Dad having a slight prang in his car yesterday - no real harm done. 

There were plenty of jobs to do today, and I was busy the whole time I was there. My Mum told my Dad and the lady next door that she'd done all the work and more besides, but they knew she hadn't. They just humoured her, and again - no harm done!

When Brian fetched me, I asked to go photograph this tree I've wanted to photograph for a while. I will do it again in Autumn/Winter as it looks better without all the greenery on the hedge.

I managed to smash a glass when putting dishes away tonight - straight after remarking that when all the glasses were clean there were too many to fit in the cupboard!

Time, at last, to relax!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.