Flower Monday!

Over to The Folks this morning, and it was not too bad a visit. Mother was actually civil for once, so that was a positive! I did a few jobs and fetched shopping for them too. Ally mostly left me alone. I don't get why he is always pleased to see me, and wants fuss from me yet he will turn in an instant and bite with no warning. That unpredictability is what concerns me most with him I think.

I saw this flower growing by the fence just outside a garden as I walked to my parents - I love its colours. It looks like an iris, though I did not realise you could get them in this colour! The browny coloured petals are not dead - they are meant to be that colour!

My hair is just starting to get annoying - I had it done a couple of weeks before the Lockdown was put in place, so it would now be overdue for a trim and colouring. I'm trying to resist messing about with it myself. And I am quite curious as to what my actual percentage of grey is. I still feel 25 - it's only when I look in the mirror that I realise it's not the case. I do less looking in mirrors these days of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.