The second half of life..

By twigs

Cornflake fungi

This afternoon's field trip took a group of interested fungi hunters - me included - out to Tunnel Gully Recreation area.  First thing I learned was that you need to look down when walking if you want to find anything worthy of photographing!  Once I'd adjusted my head tilt I began to find some.....then more........interesting, oddly shaped, brightly coloured, some miniscule, some larger.  The botanical name for this one - which was common! - certainly wasn't anything to do with cornflakes, but that's what it looked like to me !  Another one looked like an array of blue eyeballs staring up at us and yet another, like tiny wee fairy cups (extras).  I have a new-found respect for fungi-hunters.  I think I may need to do another trip somewhere to see how I fare on my own with the new skills I learned.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.