Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Swanning about

V and Jax came to lunch today which was very nice.  After they had gone I took Hazel for a walk in the park.

There are two city swans' nests I know of this year, one on the stream in the park, the other just on the wrong side of town by the canal.  I am always amazed how safe swans feel near humans.

Taking pictures and walking Hazel is not easy.  I had a little conversation with this pen on her nest and slightly lost track of the dog.  When I turned she (Hazel) was sashaying about gobbling up  huge pieces of sliced white bread from the grass.  So much for her exclusion diet!  Oh I was so cross for all of 10 seconds.

So that was my little drama for the day.  Now for a peaceful evening.  Have a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.