Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Tom

Meet Tom, an activist with Anonymous for the Voiceless, half a dozen of whom were holding a peaceful protest in the High Street today.  Wearing Guy Fawkes masks, they were hoping to persuade people to become vegan (See here for more details on them).  Anyway, Tom was impressed when I told him I'm already close to vegan, he obviously saw me as a soft target and we had a long and friendly conversation.  He let me take his picture.

Meanwhile, at the bottom of the High Street, in the Broadway, the King Alfred vintage buses were having one of their events.  It meant town was incredibly full so Hazel and I escaped along the Itchen Navigation, where I checked on the other family of swans.  They are still there and, like yesterday's swans (though unlike Meghan), there's no hatching happening yet.

Meanwhile, Hazel's trick for today was to slather herself in a foul and very wet cowpat.  I tell you what, it's time her mum came home!

Hope you've all had a happy day  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.