Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Flowering Crab

This is our neighbor's tree but at least half of it hangs into our yard and I always look forward to it blooming.  It's at its peak right now and really stunning.  Even though it makes a mess, especially with the crabapples in the fall, I still really like it. :-)  I should have taken a picture of the whole tree to be an extra.  I've lost the light now but maybe I will do it tomorrow.  

Pipersdad continues to do well.  He took ibuprofen 8 hours ago and he hasn't needed any more.  He has a follow up visit with the dentist in the morning so I'm going to suggest he take a pain pill before we go.  Not sure what she's going to do to him but it's best to be prepared! 

Apologies again for not keeping up with your journals this week.  I hope to get back into my regular routine this coming week and I'll try to catch up.  I really appreciate all your comments and stars and hearts while I haven't had time to reciprocate!

PD has requested fish and chips for dinner.  I think he'll do ok with the fish but not so sure about the french fries, so I talked him into mashed potatoes.  I am grateful that his appetite has been good.  I was really afraid he would lose weight and he doesn't have any to spare! ;-)

P.S.  This image really pops in large. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.