Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

Signs of spring are everywhere and it makes me very happy.  Today was more about sightseeing than riding.  It took me 3 hours to ride 24 miles because I spent so much time stopping to watch everything around me.  Starting with the top left by rows are Double-crested Cormorants, American Bald Eagle, American White Pelican, Western Painted Turtle, an encouraging sign in the park, Variegated Meadowhawk (first dragonfly of the year!), Red-winged Blackbird, a well camouflaged Great Blue Heron, and Canada Goose (gosling). :-)))

I was hesitant to ride on bike paths because they've been so crowded but today wasn't bad at all.  Most people were wearing masks and everyone was courteous about distancing.  I also visited the GBH rookery and saw chicks in most of the nests.  They'll have to be a little bigger before I can get a decent shot.  I also saw a Belted Kingfisher but as usual, he was too quick for me.

I have really been struggling to keep up with Blip.  I need to step back for a while.  I will comment when time permits but I'll try to visit every day and sprinkle stars. Thanks for understanding. xx

I am grateful that PD was fine with leftovers tonight since it was my turn to cook! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.