Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Minimalism

I didn't plan this shot, it just sort of evolved out of desperation.  Looking around the room for an EB, I decided on this cyclist and the rest is history. This is the first time I've remembered to join a Community Challenge before the deadline. :-)

PD had a mid morning appointment with the dentist.  She was really pleased with his healing and he can get the stitches out in two more days!  Then, after a breakfast stop, we came home and he took Piper for a walk while I mowed the lawns.  There's a LOT of lawn, the backyard is huge and it has a steep slope.  Even with the self propelled mower, it's really strenuous...for me, anyway.  It took 3 hours for front and back!  I usually do them on different days.  It's supposed to rain on and off this week so I really wanted to get it done since it was already long.   By the time it needs it again, PD should be well enough to help. ;-)  Anyway, I'm sooo tired!  I'm grateful that I was able to get it done just before the first raindrops fell! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.