Abracadabra, Abracadoo!

Oh yes, it was pantomime time today at Eden Court Theatre. "Mother Goose" was great fun, especially the interactive dancing. I almost came a cropper a couple of times. Oh no, I didn't! Oh yes, I did! Rory enjoyed it a great deal, which is fab because he's not feeling too great. Alas, Dad's quarantine hasn't worked - Rory woke up with a sore throat this morning. He felt well enough for the panto, but he's not his cheery self. Dad, however, is feeling much better than yesterday. I have my paws crossed that they both will be well for Christmas.

Mum and I headed into town the madness earlier. We had tea and a cheese scone at Velocity - a new cyclists' cafe on Stephen's Brae. I highly recommend it. For us, it was a welcome calm amid the crowded chaos of the city centre. We managed to pick up the shopping and survived the experience. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.