Evening greenery

This morning my replacement fridge freezer arrived with not a dent to be seen. It’s working too which is always good.

When the delivery men had gone I went to a local gardening club plant sale where I made quite a few purchases. I then went to a garden centre close by where I bought a few more. When I was there I was caught in a hailstorm, it’s very strange weather!

This afternoon I planted some of them but will wait for a bit of help from F for those that need a bit more serious digging.

I didn’t have a blip that I liked but as F is cooking for me at his house I wandered around town with my camera while he was getting the veg on.

This is a corner of St. Oswald’s churchyard with the visitor centre which was bedecked in flags.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.