Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Fat-bottomed Girls

Are you gonna take me home tonight?
Ah, down beside that red firelight
Are you gonna let it all hang out?
Fat bottomed girls
You make the rockin' world go 'round  -  Queen


Today was one of those days that seemed to just vaporize without me having much to show for it.  A bit of a lazy day for me with a little pottering in the yard, some errands, an impromptu nap, and not much more.


I scoured the garden in search of something creepy crawly to photograph and was getting ready to settle for a dandelion when I spotted this wee hoverfly.  Good enough for today.  Have to say that I'm having to work a bit to get my "macro-hands" back in shape after a long winter with no insects.  


Looking forward to a quiet evening with Hubs.  Happy Saturday, people.


xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.