Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Kingston on Thames

This morning Luke and I went to Kingston to do some shopping - he was in need of some smarter trousers and new jeans, and he had no time during the Easter holidays so today we finally managed to get to the shops. I realised I have not been out to the shops since before Christmas, as I am an internet shopper which I find much easier. But sometimes you need to try things on, as Luke had to today. 

Another beautiful sunny day with blue skies - I hope this lasts. As I type this Luke is sun tanning outside in the garden! 

It is another busy week. I have plans with Luke again tomorrow before he goes back to Durham tomorrow night - I am in London again on Wednesday, for a meeting, and again on Thursday as I am going to Photo London (a major international photography fair). 

On Friday it is Thomas' last day of school - ever! There is a final chapel service and drinks with the head followed by a dinner so they do get a proper send off. I cannot believe that we will no longer have any children at school after the end of this academic year. Of course after his exams finish on 24th June he will return to school for a week of music rehearsals, as the  music scholars have a Leaver's Concert that week and then on the last day of school there is a performance by the Symphony Orchestra (this year it's Beethoven's 5th...de de de dah) and the Big Band will be performing some jazzy numbers too - so a busy time for him musically speaking.

The boys have all requested a copy of the Murdoch photo book that I made - we all still miss him so much :(   Today I had to try and track it down as it was dispatched nearly 2 weeks ago and I finally found out that Parcel Force had dropped it off at the local post office (not at the usual post collection depot) but failed to notify me of this. Luckily I went there today and they managed to find my parcel for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.