Capital adventures

By marchmont

The Sidings

I bumbled around this morning and into the afternoon flitting between the garden and stuff in the house. It is odd not to have to go at the garden at full tilt to get it done today, because I've got tomorrow, and the days after.

I moved 2 roses and fed the lawn and planted some veg. It was very warm and perfume of the lilac tree was lovely, as was the birdsong. No cat though. Molly has decamped next door overnight.

However I failed to revise which meant tonight was a bit hairy. I will have to work harder for next week.

Then out to Newtongrange to join the launch dinner for the new Apex Social Enterprise, 'The Sidings', a bistro at the station. The food was excellent as was the amazing post sunset sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.