Capital adventures

By marchmont

Indoor greenhouse

A much quieter day today. It was also colder. A morning doing some admin which took longer than I envisaged. My 'Nostalgia Tour' photobook arrived. Somehow, seduced by 'most popular' tag I've managed to buy a larger format than I intended but actually makes the photos look better.

After lunch I went for a walk, down the hill, right turn, back up a slope, right turn, a bit more of a hill, left turn, detour to Margiotta's, right turn and home. And even later I went out on the bike for the first time since last year. Left, left,left, left,right, right, left, left. I was glad I wore gloves.

I tried and failed on the recording project. My still wheezy chest, which isn't an issue in day to day life, meant I sounded more like a frog than a soprano and no amount of water, honey and Strepsils could improve it.

It's been a skittish evening. Some TV watching my warming my posterior on the radiator and a bit of photo sorting while watching photo themed telly. I have however started a good book, 'Transcription' by Kate Atkinson and an email from the Lyceum opens up the possibility of three more projects.

The office was tidied yesterday to make room for the plants that still need cosseted.

19 days gone, 16 or so till...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.