Capital adventures

By marchmont

Happy Blip birthday

Of course it isn't here birthday as that's an enigma but it is 9 years ago since Molly arrived in the family so I reckon she's been a proxy blipper for that time. She's an elderly lady, probably 15 and now on 4 lots of meds with a special diet advised. However, she still like lying in the sun and getting cuddles.

Elsewhere, an early meeting was followed by some admin and an afternoon during photos. It was cold and blustery though no reason. Another day with no SRE. I am a slacker.

I've was in touch with the lovely and much missed J. He is surviving, fit, healthy and relaxed and cycling for up to 3 hours a day. Another role model after Lady Findhorn. We are both hoping he will get back to cutting hair soon.

But tonight I went to the Traverse to see Mark Thomas in his play 'Bravo Figaro'. I like Mark Thomas. Seen him a few times, most recently last year at the Traverse in his show about the NHS (in England). He's planning to update it to take account of Covid-19. There was an internal and I clapped bit I think I'm a reluctant clapper now. The play is funny and sad and it was good to be back at the theatre and there G&T went down well.

28 days gone, 14 to go. but when will garden centres be open again?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.