Capital adventures

By marchmont

Can you spot the tree?

The view from the Castle.  The large green tree top behind the line of tenements is the sycamore that self seeds all over my back green.

I was at the Castle for a discussion about volunteering with a history project they are doing.  I thought I'd be there an hour but a drop in by a Dutch visitor with a fascinating query extended it to more than 2.  It was a lovely day and great views across Edinburgh.  The Tattoo stands are going up and the tourists are enjoying the sights.

I had planned to go to the theatre tonight but it was such a lovely evening I stayed home and sat in the garden finishing my book and enjoying the scent of the lilac wafting over me.  

I think one of the best things about being at home more is hearing the birdsong, especially the blackbirds and the great tits.  Very joyous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.