Capital adventures

By marchmont

Out!

I wake on the middle of the night, start listening to Adam Fleming on 'Newscast' and never get to the end before I'm back to sleep. Did you know Adam Fleming and Laura Kuenessberg were at Hutchies at the same time? BBC politicos #1 and #2.

Dragged myself to go to the pool but I was glad I did. Did 48 minutes non stop on the middle lane.

Back home J phoned to rant for 39 minutes about the issues are facing getting PCR tests to come back to Edinburgh. They are now going to start off their self isolation in Northumberland. It's easier, and cheaper. Also managed to sort my HMRC question. Hardly took any time at all.

Then on an outing to The Scottish Cafe for coffee with A from the College Board. We had a long 2 hour chat. Brilliant.

Popped in to M&S for something for dinner. On the way home on #37 the cloud started to clear and guess what, the sun came out!

Decided to use new laptop for Zoomers but it took a wee while to get the camera working
I was also monitoring the decision on Glasgow. I was going there to lunch at Y's on Sunday. They live in G41. Now I'm be spending Sunday at home.

There was a lot of shouting tonight and K had no self awareness about how much she hogs the speaking. That's difficult on Zoom.

Looks like I'll be having a quiet weekend at home. Glad I bought that steak on Wednesday.

Ah well, one step forward, one back.

F2F - 8
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.