Capital adventures

By marchmont

Looking at you, kid

Another dreich Saturday. It was a cloudy and cold most of the day though the sun came out early evening and suddenly you remembered what May should be like. There was even some rain, not enough to make me bring in 2 loads of washing but enough to stop me hanging out load 3. It was sunny in East Lothian. The sand at Aberlady Bay was shining.

The weather diverted me and spent much of the morning sorting diaries and putting out the recycling. Ohh the excitement.

After lunch I got further distracted into  setting up an accounting programme and then it was time to eat. I did deadhead a few daffodils.

Later I watched the rest of 'Summer of Rockets' and sorted the cross-stitch - again.  It was dark when I went to bed.

Yesterday Leith Street was closed to move a crane. Now the view from the window to the St James Quarter is craneless for the first time for about 4 years.

F2F - 2
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.