Capital adventures

By marchmont

F's forest

Not a good night, such an uncomfortable bed settee.

It was a lovely morning and after breakfast F took J and I down the garden to visit his forest, the communal area beyond the garden.  It is full of very large trees but we didn't go right to the end!  And we found some outdoor furniture hidden under covers.  No idea to whom it belongs.  J and I sat in the sun and then walked up to Low Fell village (a bit like Corstorphine) to get some necessities for lunch.

After a snack lunch it was time to go.  It had clouded over but the further north we went, up the A696 and A68, the brighter it got.  A detour by Bonnyrig to drop off a baby bath and then there was still some sun left to sit in my garden, relaxing, with a glass of wine. J is very worried about S and H.  I would be too.

Had a snack tea, with the first of 2022's Blacketyside's strawberries along with 'Countryfile' and 'Antiques Roadshow'.  

My right arm and shoulder are sore.  Think it's RSI due to incorrect use of a laptop. I went to bed early to catch up on lost sleep.  My towel is still in Gateshead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.