Capital adventures

By marchmont

Rhododendron

I woke up at 3 and spent ages trying to download an Ian Rankin audio book to my tablet. Still hasn't worked. I freed up lots of space but the email won't sync. Luckily I only tend to use it when I'm travelling, or eating out which explains why it's been off for months.

These issues warranted a bit more faffing on the laptop when I got up at 9. Then I spent 4 hours in the garden mainly planting plants until the heaven's opened. The rhodie is post deluge.

That is 4 hours less then time talking too KL. They are locked down and cases are about 4000 s day. #1 son has his first vaccine at the end of the month. #1 d in l didn't manage to book. You have to volunteer for AZ as they are wary of it. She'll register herself and her parents when the next batch is released. Olivia is reading stories about Buddha because a special day, Vesak Day on 26 May, is coming up.  Amelia's speaking has improved enormously. It seems with bilingual kids they bumble along and then all of a sudden make a huge leap. Singapore has locked down so shouting over the Causeway is no longer an option.

Phoned Y to hear she was sitting in her Glasgow garden where I was supposed to be. Did some reading of complicated documents until the rain went off when I tried to reduce the ivy on the wall and tie in the clematis.

Tonight, given I'm missing them slap up lunch, it's steak with micro greens. I may watch 'Nomadland' too.

Of course the excitement may just need too much.

F2F - 0
Phone call - 1
Virtual - 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.