Capital adventures

By marchmont

Green

A slow morning, doing the laundry and doing some cleaning.  I plan to do even more tomorrow.  I had an odd moment with a photo that popped up on my timeline.  Such blue eyes. There was some choir admin and then I decided to do some baking as I fancied a fine piece with my afternoon coffee. They were slightly tasteless, even with plum jam. 

I swithered about forcing myself to go for a walk but the sun had come out so I took the plunge. I was glad I did as the sun had some out and it was quite warm and I had a long chat with S on the way along the road. We are both hoping for rain. Then it was up Liberton Gardens (where I remembered I'd forgotten to put the fat in the scone mix.  No wonder they were tasteless), through St Katherine's Park and then on to the Burdiehouse LNR and right down to Moredun Woods.  There were quite a few dog walkers but it wasn't too busy.  I love the sun shining through the new green leaves. Popped in to Aldi and ended up buying some more plants - trailing fuchsia 'Olivia'.  Then home to make an 'almost' paella. 

Not a bad day really.

30 days gone, 12 to go.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.