Capital adventures

By marchmont

Just me

Sunday!  I skipped the Black Singlet this morning.  It is hard to sing at 8 a.m., especially in bed.

But I did have a very active day.  It has come to this dear readers as lockdown continues, as trailed yesterday I cleaned: behind the fridge/freezer (not as bad as I expected). the ovens and the whole of the living room - much moving of furniture and down on hands and knees.  There was a midday interlude for a support chat with AVG (they are very quick and efficient) and with Olivia, Amelia and #1 son.  Amelia is the one that seems to be affected most about being cooped up with no school and friends (9 weeks now).  

Outside it was windy and wet and my original plan had been to finish a project but I didn't.  Did some prep for tomorrow and later watched some more catch up tv.  Made more rhubarb crumble and I did remember all the ingredients for this.

My main pic today was behind the freezer but I doubt even my most charitable of followers would want to see that so instead there is 'me'. Without a glass in my hand as per my usual 'selfies' but with much longer hair than the one I took on 16th April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.