Capital adventures

By marchmont

Fur flew

Last night Willow came out without her collar.  I found it outside a pile of white cat fur.  There had clearly been a 'to do'  Given Willow was ok I think she came off best.  the fur was still there this morning.

Swam this morning.  It's annoying, all this stuff about 2 metre distance washing down surfaces when we know that the main route of transfer is talking and shouting and singing.  So here we have a group of older people who should know better, supported by Edinburgh Leisure staff, to swim with no distance, ignore the rules, not quit the pool after 45 minutes (because the system has allowed them to book back to back sessions) and talking and shouting all the time, moving backwards to keep the conversation going. Methinks if they were young people this would be  stamped out.  I think I will have to rant to EL. 

A CS meeting that went nowhere and then a day of work that made me feel, well feel, why am I doing this? #1 son is in hospital in KL, on an antibiotic drip.  #2 son has a dilemma but rang off.  

Outside the sun shone and then it rained and then the sun shone.  Willow had a mouse. I rescued it from the pond but ultimately it met it's fate.

J phoned for a catch up, following my email, and I arranged a w/e with L. 

This is going to be a hard week/fortnight and it's only Monday. 

F2F - 2
Phone calls - 4
Virtual - 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.