Capital adventures

By marchmont

Stormy

Last night I decided to cancel my swimming booking - just too tired.  Turned out to be a good call, it was very foggy when I woke up this morning so was glad for the extra hour in bed, and, confession, I had a late siesta later in the day. Clearly need to make up for the sleep lost over the weekend. 

Spent most of the morning at the Manor working while the carpets and upholstery were cleaned.  Came up well.

On the way home went in by Loanhead to check out the flooring colours and then to Sainsbury's for food.  Call from #2 son who won't be on a plane tonight but will be soon, maybe.

P&R Committee this afternoon.  I struggled to stay awake and focussed hence the late siesta.

Spent the evening unpacking and storing the shopping and watching 2 more episodes of 'Beck'.  It was very stormy outside.  I thought there was a low flying plane.  Turned out it was heavy rain.  Summer, whereart thou?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.