Capital adventures

By marchmont

Birthday presents

What a busy day! Another child one so no SRE. I'm a real slacker.

First a call to #1 soon was interrupted by the arrival of the Virgin Wine delivery. Parked in the garage, definitely not in the kitchen. Then it was on to the Massive Singlet followed by attempts to sing our own track. Ouch, so croaky and flat. I'll try again tomorrow. After lunch came three booked call with HMRC. The pleasant lady clarified a couple of points. Outside the sun shone and the washing (not mine) dried.

A message from J meant a package was left outside but before they arrived to collect it the aerial man arrived, early. He fixed the problem, of course I could have done it myself but a consolation is I'm contributing to our precarious economy. And finally J arrived a left the 2nd part of my birthday present. It's nice to get presents at different times of the year. They sat on the wall and chatted for a short time, an update on their imminent return home to France. But it was cold and they left to walk back home, before the rain started.

So after that hectic day for me it was a quiet evening sewing and watching 'Killing Eve' and 'The "A" Word'. I forgot to light the light at 8.30 but I did send a message to Wen Xin, nursing in London.

26 days gone, 16 to go, this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.