Capital adventures

By marchmont

Lion

Monday (it feels right to state the obvious). Did some minor housework this morning (cleaning the hob, ironing if you want to know) followed by the weekly College up date meeting.

It was very cold this morning (2 deg at 7 am) but it was sunny and warmed up in the afternoon so I attacked the back garden weeds ripping them out with abandon before a similar first to the front.

In between I watched the FM and the PM delivering messages, some clear, some mixed. This could have been handled SO much better.

Long catch up with E in the evening following the news of her trip to A&E. At least she is in one piece.

My major takeaway from my 4 weeks of total lockdown in KL watching gardening YouTube videos is that basil is easily propagated. My blip is. the proof. But why lion?

25 days gone, many to go

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.