Capital adventures

By marchmont

New horizons?

Despite all the reassurances that the new passport would be delivered safely and securely I fund it sticking half out the letter box this morning  No-one rang the doorbell. This pandemic has a lot to answer for .

I'd swum earlier.  I'm beginning to worry, I'm starting to join in the  chat.  the rest of the day was spent at the screen. I sorted some problems, I got some things ticked off the list but I did not solve Microsoft.  they are an impossible company to deal with. 

Later the doorbell did ring and plants that I thought had gone missing arrived.  That's an outcome. 

Tonight more screen time with W, my mentee.  Too much, too much.

The passport is very dark, but almost black and tiny compared to previous ones. I feel sad that I'm no longer in the EU and it's not going to let me travel anytime soon.  Though our restrictions are lessening but confession, I've already had hugs and I'll be inside another house in the west on Sunday, hours before the changes kick in.  Shhh, I'm relying on you not to tell. 

F2F - 2
Phone calls - 7
Virtual - 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.