Tiles

It was a beautiful morning, but I didn’t dare go to work without a coat, but I could have.  I wasn’t really in the mood for work, but got through some stuff.  I also entered a walking challenge with a whole group of others.  I think we are in three teams.  The basic challenge is to walk 10,000 steps a day which I do anyway, but for fifty consecutive days – but the bigger challenge is between the teams.  If nothing else, it’s a good excuse to get away from my desk at lunchtime for a wander.  So I started today as I mean to go on – for the next fifty days.

I couldn’t believe how warm it was and really didn’t want to go back to the office., but I did and somehow made it through the afternoon.  it was good to leave the office eventually and to get home.  As it was such a lovely evening I had a wee walk around the block – so my step challenge is off to a reasonably good start!

I spotted this decorative feature at lunchtime on what I thought was a BT building.   Having just googled it, I discovered this.   The building is the Waverley Telephone Exchange.   I might even blip the building sometime, as it is a fine example of modernist architecture.  However, it didn’t look too special, but there is a nice old house along the road from it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.