The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Spring morning, Rockness

What a walk to work! Down the lacy, birdsonged tracks to the market town of Nailsworth, and from there the bus along the valley n to Stroud.

The morning at work passed quickly (different day from usual, different children, different routine). In order to activate a free bus ticket I'd been given, I had to take a particular bus, so I went to Tesco's, then caught another bus home.
Did a bit of packing up my stall clobber for the weekend. We had an ice cream to celebrate the arrival of summer, then I realised In was about to miss the country bus to Nailsworth, so I legged it down the road to bus stop on the main road. Imagine my surprise when a large car pulled up, and the concerned faces of my neighbout and her daughter looked out and asked if I was all right! I think they thought I was running away from home with only a Tesco's pineapple in my handbag! That's our neighbourhood for you, we do witness a fair amount of trouble, but it's good to know that we all look out for each other.

The country bus route was delightful, going over the common to Minchinhampton, where horses graze by the bus stop. I've cooked another meal at the house at Rockness, and am now discussing meal plans for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.