Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Dirt Diggers

This is the crew from Arivaca Junction Landscaping working on the common area slope beyond my back wall.  Ron is the owner, he of the orange hat.  I tease Martin, no hat, telling him he's my new boyfriend because he's so good at what he does.  here they are uncovering the drainage rocks which had been covered with dirt.  Without the rocks to slow down sudden bursts of water, the street below would flood more than usual. 

I had an interesting conversation with Ron when they working in my yard.  I told him I liked him and his crew because each one of them has a different expertise in landscaping.  He told me he always hated to work and was in a gang for 20 years in Los Angeles.  He came to this area to be near his mother before she passed away.  Still hating work, he bought out a local landscaper and hired a crew with diverse knowledge and skills. Now he gets to show up at locations and dole out the various jobs to his guys. From the picture, you can tell he digs in himself, too. 

They are going to come back on Monday to do some work which will drastically change the look of my blah front and side yard.  I just wish they weren't going to begin at 7 am.  I need to remember to take before and after shots!

Preface to the joke...I am sitting in a Starbucks at the moment. When I found this joke, I burst into laughter.  I received more than a few dirty looks for apparently disturbing the peace.  :-)


An elderly looking gentleman, (mid-nineties) very well dressed, hair well groomed, great looking suit, flower in his lapel, smelling slightly of a good after shave, presenting a well-looked-after image, walks into an upscale cocktail lounge.
Seated at the bar is an elderly looking lady.
The gentleman walks over, sits alongside her, orders a drink, takes a sip, turns to her and says, “So tell me, do I come here often?”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.