Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Further Proof Of Gardening Prowess!

I laughed so hard at yesterday's joke I embarrassed myself.

This is my second attempt at posting and I'm sure that was quite well-written.  To the point, last November I stuck two starter plants into the ground, both species purportedly will attract hummingbirds.  Earlier this year, I crowed about the first flowering of the Fairy Duster . This plant is known as a Firecracker and it has sprouted it's first firecracker flowers.  Yippee!

Now this regimen sounds like more fun than PT:
You know how important exercise is, as we grow older. Here are a few suggestions. I start by standing outside behind the house and, with a five-pound potato sack in each hand, extend my arms straight out to my sides and hold them there as long as I can.

After a few weeks, I moved up to 10-pound potato sacks, then 50-pound potato sacks and finally I got to where I could lift a 100-pound potato sack in each hand and hold my arms straight out for more than a full minute!

Next, I started putting a few potatoes IN the sacks, but I would caution you not to overdo it at this level.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.