Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Little Things...

Hubs, Mom, Dad and I took a walk this morning on one of my favorite local trails.  It was a sunny warm day with a light breeze that felt just right.  Birds singing all along the trail and dragonflies buzzing past as we walked.  But one of my favorite things were the dainty Wild Geraniums that were growing all along the trail edge, under the shade of the forest canopy.  Add a tiny beetle to the image and...well, it had to be my blip for today.  I will look back on this photo and remember the day, a lovely day filled with all sorts of wonderful little things.

Among the wonderful things was a phone call from my blip-twin, Hilly - so great to hear her voice from across the pond!

MIL is here now and we are all planning to dine later on cedar-planked salmon and fresh veggies.  So, in order to spend time with family, I'm signing off early. 

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.