Molly returns to canvas on her home patch

I took a few minutes out from the market stall in The Shambles when I was told that Molly Scott-Cato was canvasing at the entrance nearby on the High Street. She is the current MEP for the South-West of England region, and had returned to her home town to meet and greet, accompanied by several local Green town councillors.

I think she is an excellent MEP and always argues coherently and fairly when I've heard her on Radio4 or tv programmes. She also speaks for the  national Green Party about economic issues and the EU. I asked her for permission to take a picture and by chance Chris S., who was a founding member of Stroud Preservation Trust before going on eventually to big things at Historic England.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.