Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Dougal and Florence

It seems that this is a special blip day for me so it had to be these two who usually feature on special days. They were not keen to cooperate, even when bribed with Dreamies, but I did manage this picture before Dougal ate all them. I blip quite a lot of pictures of my garden and the flowers as well as some of the food I eat. Knitting and crochet also feature in my journal, which serves as a diary. I would never keep a paper diary for more than a day or two, but I shall continue with Blip.
 
Today has been a working day even though it is sunny and I would like to be in the garden. It was seventeen degrees Celsius at noon, just one more degree warmer needed for a yellow stripe on my temperature blanket; maybe tomorrow.

So here we are with 2,920 consecutive entries, which amounts to eight years of blipping. I originally started blipping when I was studying “Digital Photography” with the Open University and a fellow student mentioned Blipfoto. Blip and I have come a very long way in those eight years. So, many thanks to all those who visit regularly or just when they are passing through. Thanks for all the stars and hearts I have received over the years and thanks to the friends I have made. Special thanks go to those behind the scenes who keep this amazing site going; we could not do it without you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.