The Final Hour of Shopping

One Street: Market Square, Shipley #6

A few issues came up today with the piece of work I've been doing and it was really important that I got those sorted before the Christmas break. It's quite complex and I really didn't want to have to pick it all up again. I finally fixed the bugs in the middle of the afternoon. I went into town to pick up a sandwich and get some vegetables from the market but everything was closing down. There was definitely a sense of urgency amongst these last few Christmas shoppers. Time was rapidly running out. I had to enter the mayhem of the supermarket in order to secure my brussel sprouts! That was a labour of love. It was so manic that I put a quick exit before trying to find a sandwich.

I'm keeping this short as I've still got all my presents to wrap and youngest son seems determined to get us up at 7.30am. I was really hoping that he'd grown out of that by now! Still, part of me likes it that he remains very much a kid.

Thank you so much for all the love for yesterday's shot. That took me completely by surprise. It was a lovely early Christmas present. You're all such fabulous friends. Whether it be about celebration, indulgence, sloth, or mere survival, may you have the Christmas you hope for. See you on the other side!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.