RITCHIE AND EMMA

Today was day of the coach trip to Harrogate organised by Ritchie and Emma who run the LIFE programme.  Emma is the fitness instructor for the class I go to on Mondays.  They run many classes around the area.  The intitials LIFE stand for Lifestyle, Independence, Friendship and Exercise.  All the classes are aimed at over 50's ( although most of the members are much older than that ).

Our coach left Gateshead at 9.45am - 55 of us on board.  Trouble free journey down to Harrogate.  Weather was OK - warm-ish but with a chill wind.  I had a good mooch around the shops then sat in the gardens to eat my packed lunch.  Then I went in search of an ice cream cornet.  Easier said than done.  No ice cream vans or stalls.  Finally found a little souvenir shop which had 4 flavours of ice cream.  I chose salted caramel.  Then more wandering around.  We were in Harrogate for 5 hours and there really wasn't enough to do to fill in that amount of time. 

If Emma spotted any of her group around town she took their photo to put on the Facebook page and when she saw me she took mine.  So I took one of her and Ritchie - her partner.  ( Emma had to buy that jacket in Harrogate as she had come without one thinking it would be warm enough without.  It wasn't. )

In my Extras you will find a collage showing the famous Bettys Tearooms, a carved tree and a stained glass panel commemorating Harrogate hosting the Yorkshire Grand Depart of the Tour De France in 2014 - and the photo Emma took of me.

I have added a musical link - only one I could think of to fit with the  LIFE theme.

I left the house this morning around 8.30am and got back home at 7pm - so it was a long day.  I'm way behind with blip comments - and there's another exciting day coming up tomorrow.  A blipmeet in Northumberland.

Steps today - 15,508

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.