BLIPMEET

Blipmeet in Alnmouth today with  Kathy, ( chantler63  ) her husband John - not forgetting  Pepper the dog.  Left my house around 11.20am, bus to Newcastle then train to Alnmouth. I was met at Almouth station around 1.10pm. Then  we drove to a very nice cafe which was in an old school.  It was just about warm enough to sit outside.  I chose fruit scone with jam to go with my coffee - it was delicious.

We then went down by the River Aln and had a mooch around.   See my Extras for a collage of Pepper having fun on the sand. And a couple of shots of John and Pepper.  And one of Kathy taking a photo under the old pier.

Then we drove to Amble for a change of scene and we looked round the harbour area.  This is where the photo of Kathy and I was taken.

I have added another collage in my Extras -  I took so many photos today I wanted to blip as many as I could.

Then it was time to catch the 6pm train back to Newcastle.  I had such a great time today  - it was good to meet a new blipfriend.  Hopefully we will meet again sometime.

The musical link just had to be LOVELY DAY.

Felt very weary this evening after a couple of busy days.  Kept falling asleep so I ended up posting my blip after midnight.

Steps today - 12,823

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.