Squirrel Blip Friday .....

.... School's out!

I have had this prop for a long time ... in fact I've used it before about four years ago for the start of school.  I like this picture so much better! Maybe because it signals the start of Summer!

I could not believe my eyes this morning when I looked out the front window and saw a Dark-eyed Junco in the birch tree ... see extra!  They should all be in their summer homes way up in Canada by now!  If I see him again tomorrow he/she might just have to be my Silly Saturday blip!

Also featured in the extra are some outtakes from today's photo shoot.  The squirrels were initially afraid of the school desk prop but finally came around.  Probably because I didn't put out any peanuts other than in and around the desk!  (I have tagged this entry for Flower Friday as there are flowers in the background!)

I have done a mini catch up on my journal ... starting with Tiny Tuesday.  There's a lot to do in the next couple of days getting ready for our holiday so please forgive the continued lack of comments on all your journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.