A Sunday walk ...

... at Graver Arboretum. 

Even thought the day started out on the cool side it warmed up enough so that this afternoon we could take a leisurely walk at Graver Arboretum.  It was R's suggestion and it was a great one!  We saw all kinds of beautiful and interesting things ... including the tree frog pictured in the top center of my collage.

The azalea's were in full bloom and there were a lot of them ... so many different colors.  But we were a little surprised that there weren't that many bees on the beautiful blooms.  

The chipmunks and frogs were everywhere!  And I surprised myself by getting so many in focus shots!  I've noticed that my focusing has improved greatly since getting this new camera.  And that makes me so happy!  Now if only the hummingbirds would visit our feeders and flowers so I can put it to the ultimate test!  But so far I've been disappointed that I haven't seen any hummingbirds here in the yard yet. 


The following COVID-19 stats are a two day total since I failed to post them yesterday ...
Pennsylvania COVID-19 by the numbers (as of 12:00 PM today 5/24/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 67,713* (an increase of 1,455)
Negative cases in Pennsylvania - 328,382
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania 5,124 -  (an increase of 140)
Cases in Northampton County -  2,911 (198 deaths)

* Total case counts include confirmed and probable cases.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.