The Remains of a Night

It’s hard coming back to an empty house after 3 days with the family up north, and harder still when it’s raining and miserable outside.
The bus journeys to get home seemed endless, so despite them being bus pass friendly, I might consider going by train the next time even though the journey time to Inverness for some reason is not much quicker than the bus.

After over indulging last night on homemade pizza with accompaniments, hugely calorific brownies made by Anna and chocolates washed down with wine, I listened to some bagpipe music from Finlay and some drumming by Anna, which was definitely more acceptable than that in the Meadows last weekend. I even got them to pose for my extra blip.

It should really be nil by mouth for the rest of the weekend........... but that won’t happen, but I will have to be careful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.