Soldier, Sailor........

Soldier, sailor, tinker, tailor, rich man............poor man, beggar man, & thief have all been consumed

These are not just any prunes, they are M&S prunes without any irritating stones. I hasten to add they were not bought for medicinal use and fortunately have so far not had any deleterious effect on our metabolisms.

His Lordship and I were out first thing this morning when it was still , no breeze and pleasantly warm enabling me to strut my stuff with a cardigan instead of a jacket. However just as I was congratulating myself that this was going to be a really hot day, along came that ever present NE wind to stir the air and produce a chilly draught of 14°. Still, if I can angle my chair out of the wind it might feel pleasantly warm. I should be in Oban where it is 20°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.