Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Flower Shopping

We landed early this morning. 0530! I was home by 7am - before the worst of rushhour - and in bed an hour or so later. I do love an early arrival!

After sleeping the rest of the morning, my main task for today was to finally get some flowers to fill up my many pots. I discovered this nursery last summer - I’d passed it for the previous 10 years of living here but never visited because someone gave it a bad review. Well, I beg to differ! I had wonderful flowers from them last year and the variety and prices are terrific!

I filled up the back of my small car with begonias and geraniums, which make up my main pots as they are tolerant of being a bit neglected when I’m travelling. But I will come back another day for a few others to try out in some smaller pots. So these pictures will remind me of some of my favourites. I especially love the variegated petunias in the two bottom right squares of the collage.

It was a beautiful early summer warm day. BUT....I am sneezing and stuffy and headachy. I JUST got over a coughing virus a week or so ago. Surely I can’t be sick AGAIN??

A friend came round for a late birthday meal (for him). We ordered and went to pick up a Chinese takeaway (HIS choice!) and had enough food for family! We both love leftovers so it won’t go to waste. It was warm enough to eat outside and we followed it up with a cosy time around my firepit once it got dark (see Extra photo). Pleasant conversation AND burning papers. That task is always more fun with friends to share it with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.