Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

A Barrel Of Fun!

It was a perfect day today - warm but not hot. I spent quite a bit of time getting some order in my garage. It becomes a dumping ground over the winter. I filled the back of my car with some items to take to the tip early tomorrow, and I listed a few items to give away via Freegle (similar to Freecycle). It always feels good to get rid of unused items especially when they find an eager new home instead of going to landfill. I worked more slowly than I would have liked because it seems I really am coming down with something. Surely, when one has just got over a virus, it’s not allowed to get another one right away, is it??

Anyway, the end result was that I found enough room and brought my summer cushions down from the loft. They live on a shelf in my garage in the summer ready for any warm dry day when they then find their way onto my swing. So now I’m ready for a summer of chillaxing in the garden!

I also got some planting done. Yesterday I bought a few trays/pots of begonias and geraniums for some of my summer pots. A few of them went into this old wheelbarrow which sits near my front door. I also have a bench next to it and it’s a perfect place to sit in the sun in the late afternoon/evening when my back garden becomes fully shaded. That’s where I was sitting to take this picture. I do believe an ice cream was being consumed while I sat there! My reward for a day of cleaning and sorting out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.