Gadding about again...

Having just got home from Italy at 9.30pm yesterday, I was on a train to Edinburgh at 10.35 this morning for a meeting. This was in connection with  the course I've been involved with since my retirement, to provide formal training and a qualification for technicians who work in eye clinics. It was rather a flying visit, with a meeting lasting well over 2 hours followed by a couple of hours working on some assessments with a trainee who works in the city - then a train home again. (It all helps to keep the old brain ticking over - at least I hope it does!)

Naturally I took my camera and looked for a few photos as I walked back to  the station. I like all the shapes and angles in this shot as well as the converging parallels, and when I processed it I decided it looked best as a monochrome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.